Hello world!

WordPress knows me. The preliminary title for my first post Hello world! is in fact as appropriate as it gets.

I intend this blog to be a journal of my progress building my own Raman spectrometer, which will rely heavily on the work of fl@c@ at Hackaday.io

So back to the thing with me and wordpress. As I said wordpress gave me the title for this my first blog post. Even if I suspect they suggest this title to every new blogger, I still feel special. The reason is that I’m currently in the process of programming an ARM microcontroller to drive and read a linear CCD, and if you ever did a little bit of programming you will know “Hello World!”.

But of course it’s not all about microprocessors and boring code. Here’s a little treat for you: The excitating (sic) laser and the beamsplitter. I was checking if my laser is polarized or not ..the answer is not 😦

laser-dark-end

For more background information on the project take a look at:

https://hackaday.io/project/1279-ramanpi-raman-spectrometer

and http://pubs.acs.org/doi/abs/10.1021/ed800081t

Leave a Reply

